Kashmir University Declared 2nd semester result - STUDENTS BLOG

Kashmir University Declared 2nd semester result


Kashmir University 2nd Semester Updated Result Declared 

Kashmir University Result Notification No.4. BG 2nd Sem Examination Regular Batch 2021 & Backlog Batches 2016-20 held in May-June, 2022

University of Kashmir – BG 2nd Semester Examination Pass Marks


36 Out of 90 (6 Credits) 

24 Out of 60 (4 Credits) 

18 Out of 45 (3 Credits) 

12 Out of 30 (2 Credits)


Click below on the link to Check Result.    


                        CLICK HERE 


A major part of Amar Singh Bagh and Naseem Bagh constitute the Hazratbal campus which is laid out on the northeastern bank of Dal Lake. Earlier, many postgraduate departments, research and other centres were housed in Naseem Bagh. But the university resolved to develop Naseem Bagh into a heritage site and, thereafter, many departments were shifted to other areas of the Hazratbal campus.

As of April 2013 Zakura Campus is being developed on 300 kanals of land in close proximity to Hazratbal campus to meet expansion requirements of the university. Mirza Bagh or “University Town” constitutes buildings housing quarters for the university staff.

The idea of extending postgraduate programmes to colleges and establishing new campuses at Ananthnag and Baramulla was conceived by the then Vice Chancellor Prof Raees ahmad in 2002. He mobilised over 30 crores for the development of the university from the prime minister’s fund for the overall development of the main campus and the establishment of the new campuses. The foundation stones were laid by Mufti Muhammad Sayeed and the plans of buildings were approved. The locations of the campuses had to be changed because of likely floods. After Prof Tareen the development of campuses took a long time and became operational in 2008/2009. The new social science block, the life science block, the examination block, the humanities block, the distance education block, the media block and many other buildings were constructed in 2001 and 2004 during Prof Tareen’s period out of the PMs special fund. The 200-capacity convention centre was also completed.

The South Campus established on 259 kanals of land at Fateh Garh, Anantnag was started in October 2008.

The North Campus on 559 kanals at Delina, Baramulla was started in December 2009.

 Three more campuses at Kupwara, Kargil and Leh are coming up.

The Business School has become an iconic institution in the field of management education and has been playing an incredible role in the growth of corporate sector and management education in India. Its Integrated MBA (IMBA) and Master of Tourism & Hospitality Management (MTHM) programmes are unique blends of strategic thinking, pragmatism in implementation and cutting-edge on relevance.

The business school has been renamed as the Department of management studies Pre the naac vist that was held in 2019. It was changed because they added a some other courses as well and thus the name Department of management studies other than the business school. It is still called as the business school but on papers the name has changed


The university provides residential facilities on a first-come-first-served basis to the teaching and non-teaching staff as well as to students.

Gani Kashmiri Hostel for research scholars pursuing M.Phil. and PhD programmes

Habba Khatoon Girls Hostel for female students

Mehboob-ul-Aalam Hostel for postgraduates male students

Shiekh-ul-Aalam (A.R) Hostel for male students

Maulana Anwar Shah Kashmiri Hostel for male students

Leave a Comment